EVS in Jugendwerk der AWO

Life as a European volunteer in Stuttgart, Germany

O Tannenbaum!

Dear Santa Claus,

I can’t help it, but write to you,  as my Christmas spirit is so high, being surrounded by so many Christmas Markets,(Christkindlmarkt, Christkindlesmarkt, Christkindlmarket or Weihnachtsmarkt) as I visited so many in Stuttgart, Ludwigsburg, Strasbourg, Esslingen. I am sorry I have skipped a few years, hope you would understand I was quite busy.

I am actually not writing you to ask for presents, I am sure you received a lot of requests already. I just want to share with you my story recently, if someone won’t judge, I trust it would be you. You might already know I am doing an EVS this year. Actually it is slowly going to it’s end. The only gift I would ask for is if you could prolong it and let me do it another year, but I guess it is not in your scope. You see, I am in Germany already 10 months and I find it more and more amazing. I have met a lot of people and am learning a lot about myself thanks to them, you know this mirror theory, how everything that happens to you is a reflection of you, I totally support it! Sometimes the mirror doesn’t show what you expect or what you want and as part of the process I would say everyone can work on changing it, first step of noticing and accepting such things in yourself is already a lot. What is your opinion on this Santa? Recently I have been active in many different projects. One of it is our work with children. Two times every week. Just to add you are doing a great job, managing all the children in the world. We are having difficulties with only 50  😀 Honestly, every time we go the activities and discipline are getting better, if you have doubts in which list those children go, I would testify they are for the good children list. Last week we even took them out and they behaved really good, we are proud with the progress. Along with all, I managed to take time and went to see my home and my family and spent a lot of great time with them ❤

Christmas preparation is also very active, so I would have to finish now here.  I would like to wish you Santa a save flight and merry holidays.

Love,Aleks

P.S. Please, if it is not too much to ask, could you fulfill the requests of all the readers on this post. Thanks in advance, You’re the greatest!

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on December 6, 2016 by .